Leadership Team


Bethany Rubin Henderson

Executive Director

Katrina Owens

Chief of Staff

Sean Hinkle

Chief Program Officer

Charity Blackwell

Director of Writing

Katie Lu Clougherty

Program Data Coordinator

Tony Francavilla

Director of Individual Gifts & Corporate Partnerships

Ana Galeas Martinez

Soccer Coordinator

Rachel Gorosh

Program Coordinator

Chris Hudler

Soccer Program Manager

Vanya Klein

Soccer Coordinator

Olga Kuzmina

Atlas Corps Development Fellow

Jake Lloyd

Director of Digital Communications & Campaigns

Owen Maguire

Communications Fellow

Maria Marroquin

Program Manager

Lorena Palacios

Latino Engagement Fellow

Greta Poku-Adjei

Operations Coordinator

Angel Reynolds

Finance Manager

Lindsey Sharp

Community Engagement Coordinator

Will Sutton

Middle School Program Manager

Jessica Trevelyan

Director of Foundation & Government Grants


Anthony Brown

Chair, Towne Park

David Barritt-Flatt

Sustainability Chair, Clark Construction Group, LLC

Christopher S. Richardson

Secretary, Washington Latin Public Charter School

Bruce D. Schulman

Treasurer, NGP Energy Technology Partners

David Sheon

Sustainability Vice Chair, WHITECOAT Strategies

Loren Angelo

Audi of America

Mark Cowan

Cowan Strategies

Tim Delaney

Association of Corporate Counsel

Alex Diaz-Asper


Steve Goodman

Arjuna Solutions

Andrew Howell

Monument Policy Group

Tom Hunt

D.C. United

Ian Kline

The Cadmus Group, Inc.

Howard L. McMillan, III

Wells Fargo Advisors

Victor Melara

D.C. United

Wally Okpych IV

Assistant Treasurer, PricewaterhouseCoopers

Olga Palacios

Valley Consulting and Support LLC

Skye Perryman

Democracy Forward

Julia Rao

Independent Executive Consultant

Anna Schneider

Volkswagen Group of America

Devin Talbott

Enlightenment Capital

Advisory Council

The Advisory Council is a group of young professionals dedicated to serving and supporting DC SCORES in multiple, creative ways — both financially and other. For more information or if you’re interested in joining the group, contact DC SCORES Major Gifts Officer Tony Francavilla.

Alex Bearman

District Sports

Jay Carmel


Elle Carne

Brailsford & Dunlavey

Jason Finney

Ruffalo Noel Levitz

Kemba Ford

Food and Drug Administration

John Guinan


Jacqui Kemp

National Geographic

Sara Kushma

Appian Corporation

Philippe Monfiston


Perri Smith


Erich Walizer

Ruffalo Noel Levitz

Tim Preotle

JTP Capital Management