Jason Gross

Senior Director of Soccer and Operations jgross@dcscores.org

Jason brings over 14 years of experience as an NCAA Men’s and Women’s soccer coach, Academy and Sporting Director, and as a PreK-12 educator with DCPS. He serves as the Head Coach of Women’s Soccer at Trinity Washington University and as the Sporting Director for City Sporting Club.

As a Director, his programming has developed some of the top players in the country including several U.S. Youth National Team players, the DC Gatorade Player of Year, and countless NCAA players. His teams have won a State Cup, 3 Regional Championships, and have had the opportunity to compete for several National Championships across various competition formats. As a Coaching Educator, he has provided professional development for over 75 professionals across the Washington, D.C. area. An alumnus, Jason returned to lead the girl’s soccer program at School Without Walls HS, a premier academic institution in DCPS, to a DCIAA Championship Final.

As a player, Jason was a U.S. Youth National Team call-up. He competed as a four-year starter and three-year captain of the Division 1 Men’s Soccer program at Howard University. He received two All-Conference First Team honors and was selected to play professionally in the Major Indoor Soccer League for the NJ Ironmen. Jason has played competitively in seven countries including France, England, Spain, Germany, Holland, Denmark, and Norway.


Katrina Owens

Executive Director

Sean Hinkle

Chief Operating Officer

Tony Francavilla

Chief Development Officer

Charity Blackwell

Senior Advisor of Arts & Culture

Greta Adjei Silas

Senior Operations Manager

Jewel Christian

Program Coordinator, Data and Evaluation

Katie Lu Clougherty

Senior Program Manager, Data and Evaluation

Tatiana Figueroa Ramirez

Associate Program Manager, Creative Writing

Jose Granados

Program Fellow

Jason Gross

Senior Director of Soccer and Operations

Yasmin Ibrahim

Associate Director of Development

Margot Locker

Program Manager, Community Engagement

Mairead MacRae

Director of Communications

Danny Sheerin

Associate Development Manager, Operations

Aishu Sukumaran

Communications Coordinator

Keith Tucker

Program Specialist, Soccer


Wally Okpych IV

Chair, PricewaterhouseCoopers

Loren Angelo

Chief Revenue Officer, LifeLabs Design

Takita Battle

Secretary, BoardSource

Ben-James Brown

Treasurer, Wells Fargo

Jennifer Hsin

Assistant Treasurer, Clark Enterprises

David Barritt-Flatt

Carta Advisors, LLC

Alex Diaz-Asper


David Grosso

Arent Fox

Fred Hargrove

MorganFranklin Consulting

Ashley Hatch

Washington Spirit

Andrew Howell

Monument Advocacy

Danita Johnson

D.C. United

Shanell Mosley

D.C. United

Ben Olsen

Ilia Rodriguez


Andy Shallal

Busboys and Poets

Harry Stevenson

Clark Construction

Devin Talbott

Enlightenment Capital

Jonna Valente

Washington Spirit

Advisory Council

Mattie Amagai

Sorini, Samet, and Associates

Erika Bowman

Hogan Lovells LLP

Corbin Brailsford


Jay Carmel


Elle Carne

Women in Bio

Laisha Dougherty

Office of Kenyan McDuffie

Kemba Ford*

Food and Drug Administration (*serving in a personal capacity)

Thomas Francisco


Josh Freedholm

Daedalus Ventures

Laurie Gonzalez


Ben Hsieh


Tony Keith, Jr., PhD

Educational Emcee

Carlo LeBoffe

MorganFranklin Consulting

Traci Lee

Volkswagen Group of America

Matt Lindsay

Quantified Ventures

Joshua McGee

Amazon Web Services

Christy Monroy


Tim Preotle

JTP Capital Management

Alyssa Sheinbaum

Trammell Crow

Jordan Small

Washington Spirit

Perri Smith

Oak Street Health

Zoe Wulff

Washington Spirit